Dating Service Online dating and matchmaking
Love and Romance for singles
Free personal ads at Love.Org


Most recent
*Eleanor*

I'm a quiet shy girl, seeking friends maybe more. I love music, animals, talking, driving, shopping, meeting new people, web surfing, being outside, sleeping, watching movies, watching cartoons, anime, reading, and more. I don't like games and don't entend on playing them or making them. Don't ever break a promise to me....... "Happiness isn't happiness without a violin playing goat." "Which is worse, saying something and wishing you hadn't or saying nothing and wishing you had?" "Don't ever judge me" *Eleanor*

I'm a 21 year old white lady from Columbus, GA. I speak a little Russian, Spanish and Japanese. I consider my appearance to be average looking. I am VERY SHORT 5'4 tall with an athletic build. I have brunette hair, deep blue eyes and a fair complexion.

Essays


My ideal match:
My ideal match is someone that doesn't lie, doesn't break promises, doesn't hurt me, doesn't cheat and doesn't make me mad. I want someone who will listen to me, talk to me, make me laugh, make me feel better on a bad day. Will suprise me with little things, remembers important and nonimportant dates. Likes the out doors, driving, listening to loud music, going to concerts. Someone that doesn't mind that I work weekends and at night. Will talk to me late at night via online or possibly on the phone. Likes animals and helping people. Has to like cartoons....doesn't mind that i like to be alone and unreachable sometimes. Trustworthy, honest, semi-smart, reasonable in my age grouping, caring, sensitive but masculine. doesn't laugh when i mispell things. sweet, funny, wants to commit, not marrige type but not "oh i'm casualy seeing you and three other women". Not afraid of commitment.

The ideal setting for a first date:
My first date with someone.....not the typical dinner and a movie. Maybe a trip to the local park, have a picnic, feed the ducks. Afterwards playing on the playground (i can be a little childish and its all good to be childish sometimes!), then maybe relaxing and talking. Or perhaps going for a drive to the mountains or just driving. Listening to favorite bands and talking. Or just hanging out at someone's place and talking and watching a movie or playing video games. I like to be suprised, the more creative the better.

My favorite hangout or club:
My favorite hang out is my room. I go out to a couple of bars but that's about it. I'm a homebody type person. I like to be in comfortable surroundings. I like to be around people i know.

Work:
Right now i'm working 2 jobs trying to save up some money...fun fun. I'm a waitress (not my fav job at all but it can be fun), and i work for an answering service for doctors. I am studying to be a teacher, history high school and i want to minor in foreign languages. I'm on leave from school right now to take a break. I hope to either teach or be a nurse, which i start school in the fall for. My dream job would be either a fire fighter, professional stunt car driver, or a weather person! :)

What I like to do when I'm not at work:
Mostly sleep! And watching movies and playing cards. I like to get away and go driving sometimes. I like to visit the mall and just window shop. I love to read and learn about different things online. I'm usually online researching various interests.

Where I see myself two to five years from now:
In two years I see myself back at home with my parents or atleast in the same town. Possibly a nurse or finally a teacher. In five years I hope to be either married or working on that part. I want a big family so that's a big goal. If not then no big deal. A career is very important if since I want a large family.

If I could change one thing about myself:
If I could change one thing about me, then I would change the way my temper gets me into trouble. I have a very bad temper and it shows when people hurt me or really annoy me. I have gotten good at controlling it so no one sees it very much. If possible I would love to add the ability to "mind seek" and such..it would also be a great thing if I could be a healer or magician.....but that's the fantasy ability part of me!

Final thoughts:
Final thoughts? Fav Movies: Gone in 60 Seconds (hence the nickname *Eleanor*, TopGun, Anastasia, The Princess Bride, Con Air, The 5th Element, Labyrinth, Legend, The Last Unicorn, Sailor Moon R, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Face/Off, Bringing in the Dead, The Fast and the Furious, Snake Eyes, Jurassic Park I and III, Dirty Dancing, Hook, House on Haunted Hill, The Birds, The Birds II, Stepmom, Pretty Woman, You've Got Mail, Cast Away, Big, Grease, Pulp Fiction, The Generals Daughter (I'm a movie fanatic!). Fav Bands/Songs: Orgy, Disturbed, Slipknot, Pantera, Nothingface, Megadeath, Vainglory, Bella Morte, Beautiful Creatures, No Doubt, Stabbing Westward, Moby, Pink, Marilyn Manson, Arid, Ours, Tori Amos, Madonna, Papa Roach, Alien Ant Farm, Shakira, Full Devil Jacket, Static-X, The Cardigans, Hed PE, Poe, Linkin Park, and many more. I love music. My fav colors are blue silver black and purple. I love the number 28, my favorite holiday is Thanksgiving, my least favorite holiday is Valentine's Day.