Dating Online dating and matchmaking
Love and Romance for singles
Free personal ads at Love.Org
funlakewoodgirl

I would really like you to read my profile. I spent two days filling out all these essays!!!! Apparently, the pictures I'm trying to post on here are too big. If you'd like some pictures I can send them to you. Just ask. I'm doing all this because I know how special it can be to be in love and although I have a great life there always seems to be that empty spot just maybe YOU can fill.

I'm a 44 year old white girl from Lakewood, CO. I speak a little some spanish, not fluently. I consider my appearance to be good looking. I am 5'9" tall with an athletic build. I have brown hair, deep blue eyes and a tanned complexion.

Essays


My ideal match:
My ideal match would play golf and snow ski. He'd like to hike 14ers and enjoy all water sports. He would be at least 6' tall. He would be into music and want to go with me to concerts and dance all night. He would have a good enough job that he could take time off for traveling. My ideal match would also enjoy cooking so we could be in the kitchen together. And he would have a great sense of humor yet know when to get serious.

The ideal setting for a first date:
Let's see, ideal setting for first date..... I guess I would feel most comfortable at a place I already knew. A bar/restaurant that isn't too noisy so we could sit down and talk. A low key band in the background would be nice too, now that I think of it.

My favorite hangout or club:
I love going to concerts at the Fillmore! That would be in the winter of course. Summer calls for several visits to Red Rocks. For that matter, any outdoor concert venue is where I'd want to be. You can go to smoky bars with someone else.

Work:
I thoroughly enjoy my work. I believe I was destined to be a teacher. The kids make me smile everyday. The best part about my job is the fact that it's different each day. I never get bored. Also, there are many job titles I could have in the education field so there's always room to move up. I suppose my ideal occupation would be to teach teachers how to teach elementary kids how to read in England somewhere.

What I like to do when I'm not at work:
My off work time is filled with outdoor activities mostly. I played golf about 40 times in 2001, looking for 50 this year. I ski in the winter. It's tough to get in 25 days a year because the weather turns warm, so rather than battle the I-70 traffic I'll just go play golf. I hike a few 14ers each year. I also enjoy hiking in Maine and New Hampshire, although it's quite different. I spend a good part of each summer off on a lake in Maine and partake in all the water sports there. Finally, I like to travel so I usually spend a week or two somewhere completely different. This August I'm going to Amsterdam, Stuttgart, and Innsbruck. Last year I went to London.

Where I see myself two to five years from now:
It's hard to say where I'd be in 5 years. It would depend on whether or not I was still single.(sigh..)If I was single, I think I'd be teaching in England. If I wasn't, I'd be involved with my new family, probably right here in Colorado since this is such a healthy state.

If I could change one thing about myself:
There are certainly things about me I'd like to change. For instance, I like to be able to play an instrument. Most of my family is musical and all I had done was play the clarinet in 4th-6th grade. So, in early December last year I decided it was time to change that. I'm now teaching myself how to play piano. I'd also like to talk less about myself. As you can see I have a problem with that.

Final thoughts:
"Of all forms of caution, caution in love is perhaps the most fatal to true happiness." Erica Jong