Free Dating Service Online dating and matchmaking
Love and Romance for singles
Free personal ads at Love.Org
cougar

I am looking for love in all the right places.

I'm a 48 year old black woman from detroit, MI. I speak English and Ebonics. I consider my appearance to be good looking. I am 5'8 tall with a slender build. I have brown hair, wild hazel eyes and a cinnamon freckled complexion.

Essays


My ideal match:
a spiritual human being with a respect for others, love of live, ability to accept difference, willingly to communicate, does not lie, use drugs or violence.

The ideal setting for a first date:
whatever is comfortable for the both of us.

My favorite hangout or club:
N/A

Work:
OverallI enjoy my work. The population I service is great and I know I am making a difference. I just wish I had been promoted into supervision. Working the field after all these years has become boring and I have a wealth of knowledge to give to nyophetes.

What I like to do when I'm not at work:
I love the earth and spend time walking or watching the Detroit River from Bell Isle. I enjoy the beach and the zoo. I love to read and make afgans by crocheting I love music especially the old hits from the 60's and 70's. I am just beginning to spend time on the computer. Also I enjoy attending church.

Where I see myself two to five years from now:
Retired from my current job. Possible relocation to a warmer climit. Traveling around the U.S by car or plane. Unsure as to what I will do with my home. May sell it.

If I could change one thing about myself:
The one thing I would change would be my location. I always wished I had moved somewhere else. This wish may still come true.

Final thoughts:
For a while I always thought I would never meet someone through the internet. I have revised my thinking due to many factors including busy lifestyle and lack of places to meet real people. I have positive vibes about this.