Matchmaking Online dating and matchmaking
Love and Romance for singles
Free personal ads at Love.Org

MOON CHILD

I enjoy outside activites, such as boating, biking, camping (evenings by the fire), and walks in the neighborhood, on the beach, and in the mountains. I like indoor pursuits as well, like: dancing, movies, romantic dinners, picnics, and sitting together by a fireside and reading. I enjoy just doing things together, even cooking a dinner or washing a car can be fun. While I like togetherness, I am also independent and enjoy pursuing my own interests. I love people ( especially my family and friends. Belonging to clubs and organizations interest me as well. I find lively discussions stimulaitng and fun. Oh yes, I am a good audience for those who have a sense of humor.

I'm a 59 year old white woman from HEALDSBUR, CA. I consider my appearance to be average looking. I am 5'8" tall with an average build. I have brown hair, wild hazel eyes and a fair complexion.

Essays


My ideal match:
Looking for someone to share my life with. I would like someone who likes having fun, and has integrity.

The ideal setting for a first date:
An ideal setting would be a trip to the beach, or a picnic in the park, and walk in the mountians.. something like that.

My favorite hangout or club:
I don't have a favorite hangout or club. I wish I did have a "third place" besides home and work.

Work:
I am a teacher, and I love my work. I teach sixth grade.

What I like to do when I'm not at work:
During the school year, my activities include correcting papers and preparing for school. When I do have time, I like to visit with friends, go to dinner, take trips, visit with my children and grandchildren. I also enjoy dancing, writing and reading. Being in nature is enjoyable to me....just taking a walk is great. I walk everyday with teacher friends. We are walking around the world. We add up our miles walked and we are inching our way.

Where I see myself two to five years from now:
I see myself still working, but maybe not living in the same home.

If I could change one thing about myself:
hummmmmmmmm. I will have to give this some thought.

Final thoughts:
I am really nice to know.