Dating Online dating and matchmaking
Love and Romance for singles
Free personal ads at Love.Org
mikes42

I am a divorced white man that has a love of nature, enjoys watching movies, reading and enjoying the theater. If you have a similar love of nature and other interests, look at the rest of the description of myself...

I'm a 40 year old white gentleman from Union City, CA. I consider my appearance to be good looking. I am 6' 0" tall with an average build. I have brown hair, sexy green eyes and a fair complexion.

Essays


My ideal match:
My ideal match would be an intelligent, attractive Lady, with a sense of humor willing to be playful at times. This Lady will also enjoy nature like the mountains by hiking / camping and liking the ocean swimming or sailing is a plus. This lady also has to like my 2 kids (girls). This Lady also must be willing to take walks in the evening after work, reducing stress and using this time to share their day and any other thoughts.

The ideal setting for a first date:
Starting off with a nice dinner at a restaruant, eating some type of ethnic food, followed by viewing a play at the theater, finishing up the evening with drinks, snacks and conversation.

Work:
Yes, I honestly enjoy the challenge of my work. Doing embedded and real-time software is challenging because it interacts with several other engineering disciplines. This combines my BSEE degree and my hobby of writing software.

What I like to do when I'm not at work:
I am involved in the local theater both building sets and occasionally acting. I also like to read or watch movies or TV at home. I also like to go to the mountains and using my photography skills, I take some very pretty sunrise or sunset shots. I have some neat moon shots too.

Where I see myself two to five years from now:
I will be doing the same career because there is more to learn and because I actually enjoy it. I don't have any desire to get into management at this time. I have been a manager in the past but I really enjoy working with the technology. I do plan on buying a house or at least a townhouse in this time frame with any kind of luck.

If I could change one thing about myself:
Although I have grown to really like being me, I would like to reduce my weight somewhat because it does slow me down in the mountains.

Final thoughts:
I have a diverse interest in music. I am an easy going guy with a strong sense of humor that knows what he wants and is setting out to get that. I am not into playing with peoples feelings. I am very honest which has gotten me in trouble...