Personal Adds Online dating and matchmaking
Love and Romance for singles
Free personal ads at Love.Org

Catman

Looking for a like mind.

I'm a 35 year old black man from Philadelphia, PA. I consider my appearance to be good looking. I am 6'2 tall with an athletic build. I have black hair, big brown eyes and a brown complexion.

Essays


My ideal match:
I would like to meet someone who is first honest with themselves and secure in their emotions. I have an open mind to almost anything and easily find that something to be respected in others. Looks are important as well as a healthy body. Intelligence and sincerity are to be praised and prized above all. Personal integrity and strength of convictions are key to mutual support. I want someone who, may not like fishing or video games, but understands that those are things that I enjoy. This should chiefly be derived from a sense of security that it's not "time being taken away from her" or "not quality time" being spent. I won't get in the way of your shopping, just respect my recreation.

The ideal setting for a first date:
It would probably be in a combination setting. A place for dinner, recreation, and a good view. In this way there's room for conversation, a little competitiveness, and romance.

My favorite hangout or club:
I've recently developed an interest in shooting pool and bowling so Dave and Buster's or Gillian's would have to be my regulars. I don't really go to clubs very often but I do like jazz clubs or dinner theatre for variety.

Work:
Yes I do. I find that the most satisfying aspect is that I literally get to make a tangible commodity every day and can see the results at the end. The personnel interaction is also rewarding when you're able to problem solve or collectively reach successful conclusion to issues.

What I like to do when I'm not at work:
Spending time with my friends is key. We generally get together once a week for football shooting pool, or meeting for drinks. I only have a small circle of friends but I've know all of them for over a dozen years. I target shoot, surf fish, beachcomb, play slots at the casino, restaraunt hop, tour museums, and take day trips on free weekends.

Where I see myself two to five years from now:
As to career, I see myself in a senior managerial position with good security and future prospects. In terms of personally, I definitely want to be married and raising two kids between the 2-5 timeframe. Individually, I'd like to be coaching a peewee league football team or assisting with a Little League organisation. I was a Big Brother for several years and am looking forward to the opportunity to help kids again.

If I could change one thing about myself:
I would probably like to work out more often. I'm right at 235lbs. now and would like to harden up consistently at 230 even. Other than that I would like to continue to improve my ability to listen. While I don't believe a man can ever truly understand a woman, I've found that by listening you can at least successfully communicate. Without that, what else really matters?

Final thoughts:
I am only looking for secure, sincere people to spend time with. If you have issues due to past relationships or bad marriages, that's drama I'd rather do without. I want to get to know people who have it together not those who are about to fall apart, I'm not a big fan of jig saw puzzles. I approach life, friendship, and love seriously, do you?