Romance Online dating and matchmaking
Love and Romance for singles
Free personal ads at Love.Org
Rubies

I'm a 52 year old white woman from Portland, OR. I consider my appearance to be average looking. I am 5'4" tall with an average build. I have brown hair, sky blue eyes and a fair complexion.

Essays


My ideal match:
My ideal match. A man in my own age group, plus or minus 4 years. Average height and weight, Caucasian, who cares enough about himself not to drink or smoke. One who can communicate easily with others. Someone who can tell the truth even when it's not comfortable. A person with hobbies and interests.

The ideal setting for a first date:
Light lunch at a cafe, any side of town. Quite enough to talk, light enough to see, no smoke, no drinks.

My favorite hangout or club:
I don't spend time at "clubs" or "hangouts". I outgrew that and now I spend time nurturing myself and my home. I love my home and am happy in it.

Work:
I enjoy my work very much. I'm good at it and it also gives me a social outlet. Of course, my ideal occupation would be teaching scuba diving in the Hawaiian Island or Mexico.

What I like to do when I'm not at work:
I read my mail, call my friends/family, fix dinner, watch TV, read, pay bills, read the paper. Go to sleep and do it again the next day. Week-ends I spend more time window-shopping, planning hobbies, work around my house, raking leaves, planning yard work, garden for next year. Etc.

Where I see myself two to five years from now:
I am just now really settling down so i see myself in this same city and state, being grounded and happy.

If I could change one thing about myself:
I wouldn't be so timid about who I really am. If I could really do that I would have less trouble finding the person who is a good match.