Relationships Online dating and matchmaking
Love and Romance for singles
Free personal ads at Love.Org
ambrosia

Looking for friendship first. That natural connection that just feels right.

I'm a 54 year old white woman from Portland, OR. I speak a little french. I consider my appearance to be average looking. I am 5'3" tall with a slender build. I have brunette hair, sky blue eyes and a fair complexion.

Essays


My ideal match:
I enjoy a man who is genuine, and comfortable with who he is. A man with a good sense of humor without being sarcastic or a stand up comedian. The outdoor type is appealing but not a fanatic health nut. I like a man who cab be romantic without being mushy, honest but not brutally, and not afraid of commitment, but not possessive. I admire a man who needs his own space and respects mine.

The ideal setting for a first date:
My ideal first date would not include major dinner plans. Sweet and simple with no high expectations, just good honest conversation without constant interruptions. A light snack and a walk on the waterfront would work for me.

My favorite hangout or club:
I'm not the bar or club type. I'd much rather be in my own backyard or that of a friend. I enjoy good restaurants, good food, and good company.

Work:
I try to make my work fun and love variety. I'm a definite people person, and would love to own my own shop, bed & breakfast or small resort where I could work hard, but enjoy the fruits of my labor during down time.

What I like to do when I'm not at work:
I just bought a house, so most of my off-work time is spent fixing it up. I enjoy all aspects of home ownership, indoor and out, but get frustrated when I can't do something myself. I hate having to hire someone to get the job done, but know my limitations. I'm looking forward to the day when I can spend my weekends entertaining my friends and family or just driving to the coast.

Where I see myself two to five years from now:
I hope to be in a fulfilling relationship within the next five years. Where ever that takes me will be just fine.

If I could change one thing about myself:
I'm a little too trusting sometimes.

Final thoughts:
If you're out there just waiting to be noticed, speak up. It's not that hard and it could be fun.