Matchmaking Online dating and matchmaking
Love and Romance for singles
Free personal ads at Love.Org


Former Jersey Girl
kimmers

New Girl In Town

I'm a 20 year old black girl from los angeles, CA. I consider my appearance to be good looking. I am 5'5 tall with an average build. I have big brown eyes and a brown complexion.

Essays


My ideal match:
Lets see if this was weird science I would create as my ideal match: a man with an amazing sense of humor. he has to love out-doorsy stuff but also the pure joy of just staying home sometimes and relaxing. He would be pretty tall, between 5'11-6'4, he would be average size, not too skinny but not on the cover of fitness magazine. he would have to be really nice and thoughtful. and eventually he would be my best friend.

The ideal setting for a first date:
Ohh lets see............ok got it. My ideal setting for a first date would be fun yet intimate. I think that at first i would like to spend the day outside, maybe play a game of minature golf and indulge in some go-kart riding. then after that we could have a nice meal, somplace not too fancy, but probably sushi just because i'm a big fan of sushi, but if he's not we could go somewhere else. And to end the night just a nice walk somewhere not necessarily on the beach just someplace where we can talk and get to know eachother better. i know it's kinda cheesy but hey i am a girl.

My favorite hangout or club:
Well i'm not a big fan of clubs, i think they're too crowded and over rated. But i'll go once in a while if i really feel like dancing. My favorite hang out would have to be my apartment, i really value my alone time and i have the best time just hanging out by myself sometimes.

What I like to do when I'm not at work:
Well i recently went white water rafting and i loved it so hopefully i'll get to do that more often. Next on my list sky-diving and bungee jumping. I also love to just hang out and listen to music too.

If I could change one thing about myself:
Right off the top of my head it would probably be my inability to forgive people, i'm not a believer of second chances.

Final thoughts:
Well I just moved out here by myself form New Jersey, i know i know it's the armpit of America. Anyway I just figured that this online dating thing would be a good way to meet some people, just because i don't really get to do much out here. I don't really know anyone so my social life is kind of limited, but i'm doing ok. I really like it out here but i miss all of my friends and family. I'm just hoping to find someone who shows me that there is a reason to stay out here other than the great weather. Whether or not that person comes from the net.....well i guess we'll see :)